Events

Young Stroke Survivor Support Group

Our next virtual support group for young stroke survivors is happening on Tuesday, May 25th, 2021!

Join us at 7 PM EST/5 PM MST/4 PM PST on Zoom where you will get to connect with other members of our growing community.

Email julie@julietomaino.com or more information and to sign up. And if you’ve never used Zoom before, no worries—we got you! Here’s a step-by-step guide for how to use Zoom for our virtual support group.


The Life After Stroke Fitness Challenge

Join the Life After Stroke Fitness Challenge and make a difference in the recovery journey for a Young Brain Injury Survivor (YBIS)! It’s a simple challenge, that you can do from anywhere, whether that’s your home, the park or in your neighbourhood.

All you have to do is commit to an average 5-20 minutes of daily physical exercise during the month of May and fundraise to assist YBIS on their comeback journey. You can set your own fundraising goal and choose whichever daily exercise works for you. This can be anything from walking to those intense home exercises!

Every contribution will go directly to our community of YBIS by providing them support services, financial scholarships and recovery subsidies to overcome their physical, mental and emotional challenges on their path to recovery.

Sign up here and start making a difference in the life of a young stroke and brain injury survivor.


While we usually love to bring our Life After Stroke community together, unfortunately due to the COVID-19 pandemic all in-person events within our community are on hold for the foreseeable future. Keep an eye out on this page though for all of our upcoming virtual meet-ups or—even better—when we return with IRL meetups. Can’t wait to see you all again and connect.

You can also subscribe to our newsletter to be the first to hear of our return to community events.